Contact

WE HAVE MOVED!  Please find us at Creative Arts 127.  Please see the picture below to navigate to our public facing entrance on Holloway avenue. Enter the double doors and find CA 127 for our main office. Please email jmchan@sfsu.edu for hours of operation.

Main Office

Location: Creative Arts Room 127

Email: csme@sfsu.edu

Phone: (415) 405-4190

Fax: (415) 338-0572

Student Assistant Fall 2021 hours: 

Monday: 11:00a.m.-4:00p.m.

Tuesday:10:00a.m.-6:00p.m.

Wednesday: 9:00a.m.-4:45p.m.

Thursday: 10:00a.m-6:00p.m.

Friday: 10:00a.m-6:00p.m.

Please contact jmchan@sfsu.edu for any questions about our office hours.

Mailing Address

Center for Science and Math Education

1600 Holloway Avenue, Creative Arts 127

SF, CA 94132

Co-Directors

Lawrence Horvath

Professor, Dept of Secondary Ed, Graduate College of Education

Director, Noyce Fellows Program

lhorvath@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-2693

Tendai Chitewere

Professor, Geography & Environment, College of Science and Engineering

tendai@sfsu.edu

(415) 405-2676

Faculty & Staff

Jamie Chan

Program Director and Operations Lead

jmchan@sfsu.edu

(415) 405-4047

Jessica Fielder

Lecturer, Dept of Physics and Astronomy

Program Director, Supplemental Instruction program

jfielder@sfsu.edu

(415) 405-2446

David Klein

Program Director, San Francisco Math Circle

Project Coordinator, CSME

dklein@sfmathcircle.org

Andrea Spillane

Program Analyst, CSME

spillane@sfsu.edu

(415) 405-4049

Student Assistants

Main Office

csmeassistants@gmail.com

(415) 405-4190